Make Up and Beauty

January Favorites

Capture d’écran 2016-01-31 à 15.52.29

January has been a quiet month and it feels like that month lasted 6 month. On the other hand I can’t believe that we are already in February. Crazy ! Being sick and not able to go out a lot I have to admit that I didn’t shop a lot or tried new thing. But I have been loving enough things to talk about it here. Let’s get started !

3donuts

Unicorn Nail Polish from TopShop and Barry M matte Vanilla were my go to colors this month. I have painted my nails at least 3 or 4 times with the Vanilla shade as a base and the unicorn glitters as a top coat. Just love it, I don’t know about you guys but I love a good nude color in winter and without knowing it I picked up a matte formula and I really like how it turns out. Every manicure lasted 4 to 5 days so I am very impressed.

Becca Shimmering Skin Perfector in Moonstone was my go to highlighter for the whole month and truth to be told I haven’t used anything else. I am not going to rumble too much about it because I made a blogpost review about it but the more I wear it the more I love it. It is so easy to apply, blend and wear. The color is perfect for winter and it last all day. Nothing to complain, a lot to enjoy !

Maybelline Superstay 24 hours foundation was the discovery of the month. Again I made a whole blogpost but It is the foundation I have used the most and I am not going to stop now. It is an incredible formula and it makes your skin so glowy for the whole day. That baby is a must have when it comes to drugstore.

MAC Creme Cup has been a go to lipstick as well for me. I don’t know why but I really am into the nude trend. I guess I wanted to keep things natural because I didn’t really feel like putting on a lot of make up and this lipstick is perfect. It is in between a nude, a pink and a peach. Stays on forever and makes your lips look bigger with the right lip pencil underneath. A pure gem !

NIVEA Daily Essentials Sensitive 3in1 Micellar Cleansing Water is a new drugstore miscellar water and I really enjoy it. When I wanted to pick up a new bottle of my trusty Garnier micellar water I couldn’t it was out of stock in my local boots so I looked around and this Nivea one was new so I gave it a go. Really gentle, perfume free and very soft on the skin. It leaves my skin moisturized and not dull. The price is also very affordable and the quantity is generous. Try it you will thank me!

Bath and Body Works Vanilla Bean Marshmallow candle was my favorite this month. I have two of them and I am half way done with my mason jar one. Love the comforting sweet smell and the fact the the smell is spreading everywhere in my home (yes I have a tiny flat) but still so instead of burning different candles I can only leave that one. Of course I have burned my Jo Malone one but I am trying t save it as much as can. Too bad Bath and Body Works is not in the Uk. In a way I am saving a lot of money!

New Look Snuggy Shoes are my favourite lately. It feels like I am walking around town in my slippers and I so enjoy it especially after work. I needed to get warm shoes but couldn’t find any, guess all the shop have already Spring/Summer collection but on the New Look website (and Amen to that!) some few pairs like that were still available. Not to mention that I got them in the sale for a tiny price. Love New Look and their sale !

New Look Donuts socks are my favorite guys, no joke never been more in love with a pair of socks in my life. When I ordered they had an offer which was 3 pairs for 4 pounds so I went crazy. New Look never disappoint me because they have very cute stuff, small price and way more durable than shops like primark.

Cath Kidston Backpack Keychain is so cute that I couldn’t mention it. I actually store my keys in that tiny thing and it feels like I am back in the 90′ when I was 7 years old. Love the concept and it is so well done, ok I work for the brand but still I love and enjoy the products we are selling so there is no shame.

New Look DreamCatcher Glass Jar is such a unnecessary purchase but I needed it in my life. I just enjoy anything with a dreamcatcher and I can’t resist and it was so cheap. I use that Glass Jar in the morning when I get ready, I always make myself a morning energy cocktail (red berries syrup, orange juice and lemon water).

That is all for this month, tell me what are your favorite this month so we can maybe chat about it, I am always curious! Now bring it on February with Valentine’s Day, The Walking Dead Winter premier, Zoolander 2 and my Holidays! Can’t wait. See you in the next blogpost guys.

allie

 

 

One thought on “January Favorites

Leave a Reply

