Beauty Box

BIRCHBOX | FEBRUARY 2016

birchboxfeb16-02

BIRCHBOX | Shine Bright like a Diamond | FEBRUARY 2016

This month Birchbox is celebrating the ways to add a little something’ something’ to our beauty routine. How to shine, sparkle and all that jibber jabber. Love the concept and I was so overwhelmed with joy when I realized that a Make Up  Brush was part of the box. It’s a first and I am pretty happy about it.

birchboxfeb16-03

SPECTRUM collections Tapered Powder Brush

I just love it. The color, quality and the shape of course. I don’t have any brush like that in my collection and I am pretty sure that I am going to use it everyday. Those brushes are very affordable and unique. I will probably use it to highlight my face but you can totally bronze or apply blush.

LOC Shadow Stick in Champagne Problems

This is a full size Birchbox exclusive product and the reason behind it is because it is their own brand. I love that shadow stick, the color is very sparkly and gorgeous and very long lasting, when I received the box I swatched it and it didn’t move all day. Can’t wait to try more and thank you for the full size.

birchboxfeb16-01

Ole Henriksen Truth Serum Collagen Booster

Damn, when I saw Collagen I thought “You are really 30 this year”. But anyway, of course I have heard of the brand but I have never tried anything before and it is a very expensive brand so I can’t wait to see if it does miracle on my skin (not that I need any!). Love the scent, very fresh for kick starting your morning!

Ayres Body Butter in Patagonia

This one I am not sure, not a big fan of anything smelling like dinner. I love herbs but when it is a really strong smell I prefer it in my food but I am going to give it a go because my skin is alway asking for good body butter so why not but I am not too sure. The Hubby will love it if I don’t.

The Balm Cosmetics Frat Boy Blush Shadow

This is Too bad because I stole it from my friend few month ago. The thing is that she subscribe to Birchbox in France (thanks to me!) and we swap products every time we see each other and she didn’t really like that blush so I took it. I guess that the sample is so tiny that it is nice to get another one. Love it by the way, nice everyday color!

Bonus : L.Erickson Grab & Go Ponytail Holder

This is just a regular hair tie, I don’t have hair. Well no I do have hair but not enough to to a ponytail so it is a bit pointless to me, I guess I will find that thing another use. Please Birchbox try to find more “useful” bonus items for your box, lately I don’t even know what to do with a mirror, hair tie or tiny face mask sample.

birchboxfeb16-04

Overall good box, I was just a bit “Wow, that’s it” when  I opened it at first but apart from the hair tie and the body butter I really love everything so it is worth every penny to me. Job well done, now bring it on March! Oh and I have reach £20 worth of points and I can finally order again few stuff. I will talk about it in another post!

#ShineBrightLikeADiamond

allie

One thought on “BIRCHBOX | FEBRUARY 2016

Leave a Reply

