Make Up and Beauty

The Perfect Leave-In Conditioner Review

IMG_3319

Palmer’s Manuka Honey Leave-In Conditioner

I have to say that the hunt has been tough and now that I have finally found the conditioner of my dreams I don’t even know where to begin. Don’t get me wrong I still love my Beauty Protector leave-in conditioner but it is only available on the Birchbox website and always out of stock so I needed a solution, ASAP!

On my last day off I needed to get some random stuff including my hair dye, dry shampoo, black eyeliner, cotton balls well you get what I mean. So I went down to my nearest drugstore (Superdrug) and I decided to have a look at everything which is really rare lately. It was a week day so really quiet, I took that opportunity to take my time and have a good look at new stuff, labels and different brands.

I ended up spending a lot of money but for a good cause and let me tell you that I am in love with that Leave-In conditionner. Palmer’s is not a brand everyone is looking at usually, you always keep in mind the pregnant woman ads or in my case their cocoa butter body cream that I use when I lost of lot of weight. My body was full of stretch marks and needed some more tonicity. But you will never think about giving that brand a good look and see what they have to offer.

I might not be a natural blonde but for a very long time in my childhood my hair were white (yup not blonde, white! true story!) so I still have natural blonde pigment in my hair and it is better when I use products with natural extract such as camomille, honey or in that case Manuka Honey.

Manuka Flower Honey claims to be a natural humectant that moisturizes to add shine and luster while fighting frizz and improving the health of hair and scalp. What I am looking for is a way to get my hair back to normal and leave-in conditioner are a key step in your hair routine when you color them (especially on your own). Your hair tend to be very weak and forms split ends which result in loss of hair and damaged part of scalp. In a simply word my hair are like burned and don’t grow any ore so I need to give them a second life with as many treatment as I can.

IMG_3318

Shea Butter is another key ingredient in the formula it deeply nourishes and moisturizes dry, damaged hair while creating a protective barrier to keep hair smooth and frizz-free. I do not frizz but if you do it is a good selling point I would say. I need as much moisture as I can because my hair are getting very dry as soon as I blow dry them.

Fun fact is that I also need something really light because unfortunately my hair are very straight and I am using a lot of products on a daily basis so it is very hard to find a good balance. That is why Amla Oil is another important ingredient in that formula because it strengthens and conditions the hair follicle with a blend of essential fatty acids, vitamin C, protein and minerals. Which means that despise everything I am putting in my hair this oil will protect my scalp from it and make everything smoother.

The price is less than £6 which is a great drugstore price, you get 250ml which can last you for a while because personally I spray 2-3 times on my wet hair when I have washed them so I reckon that this product can last between 4 and 6 month which is awesome. Now it is a pain to take on holiday I’ll admit it but you can’t have everything. Another huge selling point is that it is paraben free and color safe (so it will not alter your color if you have colored hair).

I am totally in love, my hair are way more healthy, bouncy and very glossy since I started using it. I finally get the feeling that my hair are getting back to normal thanks to that product. I also love the scent, very summery and not too overpowering. I would recommend that Leave-In conditioner to all the blonde, dark blondes and light brunette but I don’t know about black hair and brunette. It can affect the texture or color of your hair so I will read the labels before getting it.allie

 

 

One thought on “The Perfect Leave-In Conditioner Review

Leave a Reply

