Make Up and Beauty

Top 3 Drugstore Eyeliner

Capture d’écran 2016-02-19 à 12.32.39

Recently I am really into natural make up. Light foundation, discrete eyeshadow and cat eye. I guess we all have or phases in make up and for me at the moment it is minimalist and I can’t get enough of it. As a result I am using a lot my Kat Von D Tattoo Liner and I am getting the impression that sooner than later I am going to run out. It is an expensive liner only available in the US so I need to find a replacement asap! It is going to be hard because it is the best easy to apply felt eyeliner I ever use.

Rimmel Scandaleyes Micro Liner Black is the one I was using before getting my Kat Von D. It is around the £5.50 mark and easy to use. The only down side is that it bleeds a bit too much for me but the price is great, the felt tip doesn’t dry out too quickly and it is very black. I just wish the formula was a bit thicker. It is also very long wearing and easy to shape because as I said it bleeds but you can correct that without getting black liner all over your eyelid.

Felt Black Eyeliner MUA is also a great discovery. The price is cheap (£3) and the color is very black,easy to apply and also long wearing. The downside is that the felt tip is a little less flexible than the Rimmel, but again after the second or third use it is a piece of cake but I know that some people will hate that fact. The felt tip is also very precise and the formula does not budge or transfer which is amazing for the price.

Essence Eyeliner Pen Waterproof is a recent discovery. I haven’t used it that much but I can say that I am really impressed, the price is tiny (£2.80) and the quality is beyond expectation. Very deep black color, flexible felt tip and smudge proof. You will have a hard time getting that baby off at night but you will have a flawless make up during the day. I haven’t experienced it yet but apparently the only bad point is that it dries out after a month but let’s be real, for the price you can easily get yourself a new one. In quality (and formula!) and shape it is the closest one to my Kat Von D.

So don’t look further, if you are like me into felt tip eyeliner because you are lazy and super bad at doing your eyeliner well don’t look further and trust me, there is one for everybody and for the price I don’t think you can go wrong.

Polyvore Link

allie

One thought on “Top 3 Drugstore Eyeliner

  1. My favorite liner is from elf! It is a brush which some people don’t like, but it creates a great wing and doesn’t irritate my eyes, if you ever wanna try a brush tip go for that one (its soooo cheap as well)

    Like

Leave a Reply

