Beauty Box

Birchbox : April 2016

IMG_3868

Birchbox April 2016 – Blooming Marvellous 

This month box is a Collaboration with the stationary company Rifle Paper co. I have been a bad girl (in a way) because I haven’t really look up for any spoilers on anything about that new box. I am on the verge on going on holidays so trust me I have been busy the past couple of weeks. I am a bit upset because I didn’t receive any e-mail to upgrade my box and get the note book and same for choosing my box. What did went wrong ? I also sent and email to get my box after my holidays (but it did arrive couple of days ago thanks God!) few days before the end of March and they replied really late telling me it was too late because now my box was being put together. Hum, no I was on time, you guys took ages to answer my e-mail. Anyway, at least I to got the box and I am very happy with what I have got. But again Birchbox, poor customer service.

IMG_3869

Nuxe Huile Prodigieuse 

Let’s Start with what I love the most. So I got my box when I got home, removed my make up and decided to try out straight away that multi purpose dry oil on my face. Miracles happened in only one application. Love it! I use the excess on my fingers on my hair and such a lovely result. It is a 10ml sample so quite generous and I am so pleased that I will purchase the full size probably when I get back (or in France, why not).

So Susan Lip Dome in Melon

Can I just say that I am in love with the packaging? So Susan is a great brand and I have been very surprised with every single products I ever received. This one is no exception. Love the texture, color and the fact that it is a £10 full price. For once I love the color, it is a nude/copper color, perfect for those no make up, make up day.

sosusanmelon

Kueshi Foot Care Cream

That is funny because I have complain lately that I never received any foot cream or any foot related product. Love the scent and texture, this cream is formulated with natural ingredients like sweet almond oil and royal jelly to nourish dry skin while tea tree oil leaves your feet feeling fresh and clean. Love that newness and I do work in retail so a good foot cream is a must.

PARLOR by Jeff Chastain Detangling Leave-In Conditioner

Again, fun fact I was wondering few days ago what to bring on holidays. My actual leave-in conditioner is huge so this one comes right on time. Love Parlor products, easy to use and great results in one go. It is a decent sample size, pretty sure it will last two weeks.

Benefit BADgal Lash Mascara (Black)

This is the only disappointment of the box. I think it is the fourth time I am receiving that sample and I don’t like that mascara. Luckily one of my friends does and she is always happy to save her money but it is very annoying for me. With the new launch of the Liquid Hoola I was hoping for a sample but I got a bad box I guess. So thank you but no thank you Birchbox.

IMG_3872

Overall, another great month! Good discovery and very generous sample. Too bad there isn’t any extra sample this month but love the design of the box. I can’t wait to try everything and as per usual I will report back. A blogpost on the Nuxe sample is probably coming soon. Keep your eyes peeled!

allie

2 thoughts on “Birchbox : April 2016

Leave a Reply

