Make Up and Beauty

Make Up : I Do(nut) like it!

Capture d’écran 2016-04-03 à 21.13.20

I don’t really like to talk about things I don’t like but I had those products in bag and those have been there for a while. I don’t know what to do, give it away ? Toss it in the bin ? Then it hit me, let’s blog about it. After all, good or bad I am entitled to my own opinion and sometimes bad reviews are really helpful so why not. I would like to say that I am not saying that those products are “bad”, they just don’t suit my skin or my criteria in terms of make up, you might like those products, so don’t be offended ! It is just my own personal opinion.


Let’s start with Miss Sporty. Never tried anything before and I don’t want to try anything else anymore. The Insta Glow foundation is a disaster on my skin, the first time I used it I had to start my make up all over again. Including moisturizer, because that thing sucked the life out of me in 30 sec. It is patchy, not glowy at all and very watery. I don’t know what I was expecting but certainly not such a fail, I tried it 3 more times and gave up. Same result each time. The Perfect stay concealer is very thick on the skin, sink in the lines underneath my eyes and enhance my bags more than anything. Not to mention the micro glitter, what the hell ? It was cheap, but I have wasted over £7 on both of those products and it wouldn’t be nice to give it to someone so I will probably toss it away.

I love Sleek, again don’t get me wrong and I probably the only one on earth to dislike the Solstice Highlighter Eye Palette. It just doesn’t work for me at all. Too creamy and not enough bendable on my skin. The two shimmery one are the worst because it looks like I have skin problems when I put it on, the colors just doesn’t match at all and look very patchy. The dark one is too dark and the light one is kind of okay but too yellow for my carnation. Overall, £10 wasted even tough I had High hopes for that palette.

I have never been disappointed with Barry M, like ever ! That is why I was so excited when the brand launched a whole collection of powder blushes. I have it in the shade “fairy cake” and the color is beautiful, but there is no pigmentation whatsoever. I tried to build it up, to layer the product but in just doesn’t show up on my skin. That blush is almost 5 pounds and I feel that it could have been so much better. Not to mention that it is powdery and just really rough in texture. Also they could’ve done a better job with the packaging.

Make up revolution is a brand I adore. So far every product I I have purchased are amazing apart from this one. It is not a big waste because those velvet lacquer are around 3 pounds, but still I don’t like to waste my money. I have it in the shade what I believe and the first thing I can say is that the the color is not true to the packaging. I was expecting  a more rose muted color but instead it is a a bright fuchsia pink. But the problem no the shade, the product is not even and the consistency is very very sticky. And last but not least it crumbles heavily after a few minutes. Which means that the formula is not that wearable. I have read that some people like it but for me it just doesn’t work.

The last product is from the H&M make up collection. I was really intrigued because it was difference and affordable. It is the Gosammer Lip Stain in raspberry pop, not going to lie I bought it because of the name. Now the first problem I have is that H&M didn’t have any tester whatsoever so yeah I took a risk but first it smells really weird. It has like a glue smell, you know the one of we had when we were in kindergarden. So not pleasant on the lips when you apply it. The other thing is that it doesn’t stain your lips at all, it gives the lips a weird Lip balm but gooey at the same time consistency. It doesn’t dry and an goes everywhere including your your teeth end chin. Overall a big bad failure or maybe it’s me, maybe I use it the wrong way.

allie

Leave a Reply

