Make Up and Beauty

Lancôme Juicy Shaker Review

IMG_3864

Lancome juicy shaker

Let me start by saying that yes I was weak and I followed the trend. I didn’t even hesitate, no shame at all ! In my defence when I heard the words “No effort”, “Edible” and “Nourishing” I was like “Yes please, I’ll sign my life away now”. So don’t judge me, read my review below instead.

I am going to start by saying that I love those little shaker of wonder. I only have one color “Vanilla Pop” and the reason is because the product is so sheer that to my opinion you don’t need the whole collection. One is more than enough, especially because they retail for £18 in average.

IMG_3858

The formula is something I have never seen before. It is a bi phased formula pairing some very nourishing oil and pigment. Which means that if you want to display those beauties on your vanity, wait a few hours and you will see that the product separate completely. Few shakes and your are good to dab it ln your lips. The oils used are almond oil, omega 3 and cranberry oil so a very lovely cocktail of goodness for your lips.

The cushion applicator is one of a kind again. It is soft, deliver the right amount of product and “hugs” the lips so perfectly that you want to apply product over and over. Also the shape of the spong make it easy to contour your lips in few dabs.

The formula is non drying, very moisturising and very delicate. The scents are very unusual and not overpowering. It doesn’t smell fake or gross after a while. Your lips will look juicy and very natural.

IMG_3859

If you were looking for full coverage and a lot of pigment it is probably not the product for you. In my opinion you need one in your life for those no make up make up day or to apply as a treatment.

For me it is more of a skin care make up, a lot of good ingredients paired with tint. It is pricy and luxurious but worth it. Personnaly mine is always in my bag. Adding Lisa Aldrige to the Lancome team was a smooth move. The make up range is refresh and the new technology used by her and her team are worth the hype.

Oh and not to mention the cutest packaging ever. Honeslty a small shaker, what more can we ask ?

IMG_3863

allie

Leave a Reply

