Make Up and Beauty

Spring Florals Lips

Capture d’écran 2016-05-02 à 21.41.14

I can Finally say that Spring is happening in London. When I got back from holidays it was such a chock. Last week we went through snow, hail stone and temperature between 0 and 5. Now we are heading toward 20 degrees so it is time to talk about bright and soft lips.


Clinique Kiss Pop is a must have for me right now. Bright and bold, I like the fact that it is long wearing and very comfortable to wear. It moisturize the lips and doesn’t bleed, so perfect for a hot day out.

Sephora Cream Lip Stain in Pink Soufflé is just gorgeous for right now. It is a muted pink/nude color with a hint brown undertone. I love the Sephora cream lip stain, under 10 euros and very comfortable to wear. I do not like that trend of bold and matte lipstick because my lips are very very dry naturally so I am not really into it. This one is different, drying but after a few minutes you don’t even remember you have it on your lips. Love the formula!

Kiko Lip and Cheek pencil in 105 is the perfect in between the matte lipstick and the regular one. Easy to apply, it is perfect on the go and the color can compliment a lot of skin tones. I love the fact that this product comes with a sharpner so easy to adjust on the go. It doesn’t dry my lips and after a while leaves a lovely pinky/mauve stain on the lips.

L’Oréal Paris Color Riche L’Extraordinaire Lipstick in 102 Rose Finale is just a great discovery. It is not new but I got it  for half of the price in Italy so I grabbed one. I think I prefer that formula to my trusty color elixir from Maybelline. Not sticky, even and very pigmented. It is a no brainer product, glossy and it last quite a few hours. Love the pop of glossy pink on my lips.

Last but not least the Juicy Shaker from Lancôme in Vanilla Pop is always in my bag. Easy to apply, nourish the lips and gives such a nice plump effect on the lips. When it is hot and your make up is melting it is the perfect your lips but better item. I have done a whole article about it so I am not going to talk about it too much.

And you guys, any suggestions ?

allie

 

Leave a Reply

