Make Up and Beauty

3 New Skin Care I love !

3skincare2

Lately I have been trying a lot of things in terms of skin care and I came up to the conclusion that those three above were very effective on my skin. The hunt for the perfect “skin care” routine is endless, there will always be a better product or a new thing on the market.

I am just going to say (again) that I have a combination skin, oily on my t-zone and dry on the rest of my face. I don’t have any particular skin problem and I don’t have any spots. I only have some redness on my cheeks from time to time. I only say that so you can have a better idea why those products work for me.

I am almost in my thirties and now I am seeking anything that can brighten and refresh my skin. I have no problem with getting old whatsoever, I just want a healthy glowy looking skin all the time. I know I am crazy and not the only one, so let’s get to the reviews.

3skincare1

Caudalie – Vinosource Moisturising Sorbet

Alright, I have to admit that I have been using that product for less than a week but I have seen changes straight away so it is worth talking about it.

I had my eyes on that product for ages and the main reason is because this product claim to minimize the redness on the skin. It is pricy (£23) so that is mainly why I was hesitating. I would I love to receive a sample and tried it first and it didn’t happen. I got a lot of points to spend and I thought it was time to try it because my redness are coming back in force when the weather is warmer.

This product has a soothing and calming action on my skin. I use it at night, to calm and hydrate my skin after a long day of wearing make up. Usually when I remove my make up my cheeks are bright and red in the worst way possible. I wasn’t using anything really at night until now (I know, call me lazy!) and it was a mistake.

the formula helps strengthen and nourish the skin from the inside out, it is full of Anti-Oxidant and build with polyphenols which is a crucial micronutrients to help the skin preventing any sort of bad actions on your skin. The gel cream reactivates the skin’s hydration and boost the water reserves. It is like a splash of water from within.

You can use it day and night but I am happy with my morning routine. It smells really good and very refreshing, the texture sinks in to the skin quickly and it doesn’t stick and you don’t need a lot to cover the face.

Himalaya Peel off Mask – Almond and Cucumber

This mask is a life safer. I entered for the first in one of my local beauty shop and the possibilities are endless. I choose that one because of the ingredients and the “Peel off” aspect and it was a serious good choice.

The website says :

“A rejuvenating mask that unclogs pores, peels away blemishes and leaves you with healthy, firm and glowing skin. Almond nourishes, soothes and softens the skin. Cucumber tones your facial skin and provides a cooling effect. Pineapple removes impurities and dead cells, and firms up the skin. Indian Gooseberry (Amla) has cleansing and antioxidant properties.”

The smell is amazing, I was a bit afraid by the cucumber (I hate the smell) but the Almond make it very soft in terms of the scent. It is easy to remove and it left my skin like a baby butt.I used it already 3 times and my skin is getting better and better. It also removes my darks spots on the nose and brighten my under eye area.

It is very affordable, less than £3 and the quantity is very generous as you don’t use face masks all the time. That being said, you need a big amount on your face so don’t be shy. It is a really healthy brand because it combine plants and medicine. It is made in India by an Indian company and they use the best products to make sure it is safe for the skin.

Beauty Formulas – Coconut Milk Facial Scrub

That facial scrub is such a pleasure to use. I use every other day and it is the perfect amount of roughness for my skin. I don’t like when the scrub is too sharp but my skin doesn’t react well to sandy type of scrub. It exfoliates perfectly and the scent is amazing.

Beauty Formulas is a british brand, the whole product from the testing to the manufacturing is made in England. That scrub is less than £2 and it worked better than most of the scrubs I have ever tried.

It clears all my impurities and skin cells to reveal at the end a very radiant skin. It is a formula based on coconut milk and oils that provides deep cleansing and gentle exfoliation of the dull surface layers of my face. I also realized that my pores are smoother thanks to that scrub because the gentle texture hydrate to build clearer and healthier looking skin.

I love how it works on my skin and I also use it on my neck and chest regularly. A very affordable gem, made localy and very gentle. What more can you ask?


Links :

https://uk.caudalie.com

http://www.himalayaherbals.com/

http://www.beauty-formulas.co.uk/

allie

Leave a Reply

