Make Up and Beauty

Bourjois Radiance Reveal Concealer

bourjois1

That product is such a lovely discovery. I felt the need lately to change a bit my concealer routine, not that I wasn’t happy but I wanted more and I tried a few at the drugstore and let me tell you that this one is my number one at the moment.

It claims to be the magic touch for your complexion and I agree a hundred percent. It is creamy, blendable and doesn’t slip into the lines underneath my eyes. Overall, I am using over and over and I am so happy with the result.

It correct perfectly my dark circles without making it looking caky. I have the shade 01 Ivory and for my it is perfect to highlight, cover and smooth my under eye area. I do have a big problem when it comes to my dark circles and finding a great product at a good price is mission impossible.

bourjois2

I am still dedicated to my Maybelline age rewind, but this one is very radiant. It is a mix of a Highlighter and concealer for underneath the eyes. Just the best of both world in a tiny bottle.

The price is not bad, Bourjois is anyway always a bit more pricy than the other brands anyway but this concealer is mostly between £7 and £8 depends where you get it from. I have been using it for more than a month now and there is still plenty of products left. Oh and not to mention the very luxurious like packaging for a drugstore brand.

Now the formula is very dewy and light. Don’ expect something heavy, it doesn’t cover imperfection or any blemishes, it is truly an under eye concealer. It is enriched with Mont Blanc glacier water & hyaluronic acid, it visibly smoothes away wrinkles and fine lines and hydrates the under eye area for up to 24 hours.

It does smell really strong though, I like it but it might be a big bummer for a lot of you guys so beware. Of course you don’t smell it once on your face but sometimes it’s a big turn off if a foundation or any face product are fragranced, this one is so it is better to mention it.

Overall it suit my skin perfectly and hydrate a lot, I my very dry and oily in my T zone so I need a constant fresh make up and this one does the job for a very good price.

allie

Leave a Reply

