Make Up and Beauty

May 2016 Favourites

Capture d’écran 2016-05-26 à 11.28.51

I know, this month has been full of discovery! But I can’t help it, make up brands are getting better and better so it is really hard to resist. I hope you are ready for 10 makeup/beauty favorites so grab a coffee and make yourself comfortable.


L’Oréal Lumi Magique Primer was a huge discovery for my daily makeup routine. I have already done a blogpost about it (which is the case for most of those favorites) but I just could not mention it, I use it everyday. You can apply it all over your face, mixed with foundation or to highlight your cheekbones, this product is so versatile.

L’Oréal New Cushion Foundation is Da bomb. Easy to use, light weight and very natural. I used it a lot and I love the result on my skin. Mixed with the Lumi Magique Primer it is the perfect combo for a glowy skin. If you haven’t grabbed one yet you should do it asap. To match that foundation I have used every day the Bourgeois Radiance Reveal concealer and as the name said it is “radiant” so perfect if you want to achieve a dewy but yet fresh make up look.

NYX Butter Gloss in “Angel Food Cake” is my current go to gloss. It is a perfect match for my other lippy favorite of the month the Rimmel London Moisture Renew Lipstick in “Vintage Pink”. I totally need to do a blog post on my go to pre summer lips and the new NYX range that has just hit shelves in our boots stores in the Uk.

Also let’s be real this month I have been using constantly my Zoeva palettes. The “En Taupe” eyeshadow palette is to die for, perfect for everyday discrete but gorgeous make up look. The Coral Spectrum blush palette is a huge success on my face, I have surprised myself using all he 4 colors and it look gorgeous with so many make up look.

Now onto the skin. The Caudalie Vinosource Moisturizing Sorbet was an impulse purchase based on the fact that I had lots of points to redeem on the Birchbox website and now I want to slap myself for being so late at trying out that product. I use it mainly at night and my skin has improved a lot, my redness is almost gone and I feel so refreshed before going to bed.

It is probably weird to include a shower cream but still, The Palmolive Vanilla Pleasure got into my basket in Superdrug just because it was on offer and since then I got another one. It is thicker than most of the shower cream I am using and the scent is amazing. I found my skin softer and more hydrated, didn’t know that palmolive was so good.

And let’s finish with a scent, The Coachella 05 from Primark is becoming more than a favorite. I got myself the 75ml bottle since my article about that perfume just because I am obsessed. As I said in my article, it is a total dupe for the Marc Jacobs Daisy and it is so cheap (£6 for the huge bottle), so I will never ever criticize Primark now.

Phewww!! That was a lot of favorite. Hope you enjoyed it and as per usual if you want to tell me yours, I would love to try something new, any suggestions ?

allie

2 thoughts on “May 2016 Favourites

Leave a Reply

