Make Up and Beauty

NYX – Brand Focus

Capture d’écran 2016-05-28 à 00.35.05

How do I start that Blogpost ? NYX is very close to my heart guys, it was one of the first brand I discovered when I started my youtube channel and my blog. Thanks to Estee Lalonde I believe I fell in love with the butter lip glosses. Then I started to hunt down many products here and there and finally the brand is available here in the Uk at Boots.

Beware a Brand Focus part 2 is coming, because I have spent my money…again!

Now let me talk about my favorite products of the brand so you can have an idea of what is really worth the money.

Lip Butter in Vanilla Cream Pie, Maple Blondie and Angel Food Cake

Those are my all time favorite color ever. But it is not just about the colors, I do believe that NYX lip butter gloss are my favorite formula ever. It is not sticky, pignented and the smell is just amazing, almost like a vanilla cake batter. I do love the fact that those babies works great on top of a lipstick or on their own. Did I mentioned the price ? Nope, here in the UK the retail price is £5 so a total bargain for the quality you are getting.

Illuminator in Narcissitique

Geez. I discovered that the brand was going on the “highlighter” road instore, didn’t really look up online. But I was really surprised by the pigmentation and choice of color. So it is more than an highlighter because you warn up your face with that baby or use it as a blush. Beware, it is very pigmented so very powdery but I don’t mind it because the color is very pretty and it yes it is glittery but it doesnt show on the skin. It’s like Nars “orgasm” had a little sister to highlight the complexion.

Super Skinny Marker

Love love love. I run out of my trusty Kat Von D Tattoo Liner and this one is so close in pigmentation and “easy” slide on pointy felt tip. Do I make sense ? Anyway, it is £8 so a bit on the pricy side, I hope it will last as long as my KVD one without drying. I do recommend that one more because it is very dark and if you are not too comfortable using a bigger tip or if you are a beginner this one is perfect.

Hot Singles Eyeshadows in Show Girl and Day Club

I do believe that those shadows are as good as the M.A.C one. Very pigmented, not powdery and very long lasting. Now do the math, M.A.C mono eyeshadows are around the £12 mark and those £3.50. Packaging feel cheap but the design is very cute with the bow. Of course there isn’t 50 different shades but you have a nice selection of around 20 colors in store. My favourite at the moment are “Show girl” and “Day Club”. Very different and so unique in my collection.

Powder Blush in Rose Garden

This is an oldie but yet one of my top shelf drugstore blush. The price is less than a fiver (less now, on sale on the official website because it has been discontinued) and you get a very dewy but buildable blush. That particular is amazing and looks absolutely fabulous with many different make up look. I am very sad that it js discontinued but ot was worth talking about it if you want to spend some money on ebay or amazone to find it later (or now!).

allie

 

Leave a Reply

