Make Up and Beauty

The Body Shop – LE Piñita Colada Range

BSpinitacolada1

“If you like Piña Coladas and getting caught in the rain”

I think the lyrics of that famous song speaks for that entire range. I have to say that I have never been THAT excited for a Limited Edition collection at The Body Shop. Everybody knows it, They have the best Body Butter but the brand is kind of a hit and miss for me. I don’t really like the Make Up and some scents are just ok. Oh and also, I don’t really like the prices. Like £14 for a body butter ? Who are you kidding. But this time, we are talking about my favorite scent ever (after Vanilla of course) and it is the Combo “Pineapples and Coconut” hence the Piña Colada name of the collection.

As I said it is limited so get your hands on the products right now, they have a 40% off code on the website so don’t hesitate if you like that kind of scent. I got 3 out of the 4 products, the 4th one was the shower gel so not really a must have. I am not going to lie to you guys, I got them because there was an offer, 3 products for £20 and if you do the math I have saved £17 in total so totally worth it. Now I would have probably got 1 product if there wasn’t an offer and this product would have been the Body Sorbet, Honestly guys such a great discovery.

pcbs.jpg

The Body Sorbet is just perfect for the upcoming (I hope!) warm weather that we are going to have. When you shower in the morning in the middle of summer, things can’t get sticky so something a heavy body butter is not ideal and this is the answer to your prayers. It is very lightweight, it sinks instantly into the skin and it is not sticky whatsoever. A dream to apply, you are done in a couple of minutes and ready to get dressed.

I do have really dry skin, beware it is not as nourishing as a body butter though. But lately I found Sorbet very relaxing for my skin. I have put that Sorbet to the test and I wasn’t dry at the end of the day so I am a very happy camper. This is also a cheaper alternative to the body butter as it is less than £10. So let’s hope that at least The Body Shop will carry on doing Sorbet with other scents.

Now the Body Butter is thick, smells like a Piña Colada dream and nourish intensively my skin. You guys know better than me the quality of their body butter but this one makes it a little bit less heavy due to the ingredients I guess. I just think that my Coconut one is way thicker, or maybe the scent makes it more lightweight. I donut know but I like it, it is holidays on the beach in a body butter.

scrubpctbs

The Piñita Colada Scrub is a big baby. I am sure I am going to use it for a while. Just remember that you don’t need to scrub everyday, 2 to 3 times a week is more than ok. That being said if I could I would dive in every single day of the week. It does smells incredibly good and it is made of really coconut shred so it is very different from what I have used before.

The formula is very gentle and it lift away my dead skin cells like nothing else. It reminds me a bit of the Sorbet with coconut shredded inside. Usually The Body Shop scrubs are thick and they have the cream texture but this one is more like a gel so it doesn’t make my skin red. I have used it already 4 or 5 times and it leaves a silky smooth finish, it has honestly helped my skin a lot, my legs are not as red as usual and my knees and elbows feels like a baby butt.

pccoll

Overall very pleased, I haven’t been that much in love with a skin care (Body Care??)  range in a while. Of course I was attracted by the scent but the quality and effect on my skin is amazing. It is a collection not to be missed and sadly you need to stock up because it won’t last forever. I just wish that a hand cream was in the range, that would have been awesome.

Anyway Well done to The Body Shop and big shout out to the the lovely sales assistant in Wood Green for their lovely help and big smiles.

allie

Leave a Reply

