Make Up and Beauty

Birchbox June 2016

birchboxj16-01

BIRCHBOX – “Paradise Found” – June 2016

This month Birchbox is promising us a “Paradise” or at least to find a paradise. I guess that they had in mind a travel make up bag, what would you take on holidays to save your life or to make your life easier.

The box is lovely, there was two different one but I was hoping for the one with pineapples and I got it, yeah !!! And it slides, not just open and I love it I will for sure keep it for while. But only the box is holiday like.

birchboxj16-02

James Read Overnight Tan Sleep Mask Tan Face

I was kind of exited to find a James Read product, I always wanted to try one. Now A face tan I am not sure but I am going to a Wedding soon so it might be useful. I would have preferred a body tan but why not and the sample is generous, I can probably use it multiple  time if it works.

Absolution Le Nettoyant Pureté

This is a product I was really pleased to find in my box, I already had the miscellar water in a previous box and it worked really well so I can’t wait to use it and see if it is as good and there is no scent, it is a plus for that kind of product.

Eyeko Fat Liquid Eyeliner – Black

Ok I have counted and I do have already 4 samples from that brand and I am never really thrilled because for me it is not worth the money. This is a full price product and it is £12. It is as the name says, a “fat” eyeliner so I will try it for the sake of trying but god that think is huge.

Percy & Reed Reassuringly Firm Session Hold Hairspray

Love that brand. I already purchased the full size of another product from that brand so that means a lot for me. It smells really good but I couldn’t describe it and it holds really well without looking or feeling heavy. Nice size to carry around and quite pricy as a full size but worth it, I just need to use it more to give my full thought.

Philip Kingsley Body Building Conditioner

Again Love love love the brand. I Didn’t tried before that particular product but can’t wait. Philip Kinglsey products are life saver and I have never been disappointed, this one looks promising as it claims to get your hair volume and shine. I am in!

birchboxj16-03

Overall, very good box, a little disappointed because  I had that odd feeling that I have seen those products kind of over and over. But I will use everything, I didn’t say that everything will be great but at least it doesn’t make me run the other way. I don’t really see the link with the theme, it is not holiday enough for me but why not and again for the price it is worth it.

allie

One thought on “Birchbox June 2016

Leave a Reply

