Make Up and Beauty

Make Up Revolution Bronze & Glow

murbronzeandglow1.jpg

As you all may know, Make Up Revolution is a hit an miss brand. There is things I love, other I hate and to be quite honest I am still looking for more “gem” products. I love that feeling, you know when you have discovered something awesome for a tiny little price. Now it is time to share the love and review those two great products that you can’t miss in the Uk drugstore world.

I just want to point out (again) that Make Up Revolution is a Uk brand sold in Superdrug (only) with a wide range of make up products with a tiny price. They are very popular for their high end dupe and quality palettes. You can also order online and get delivered at home if you are not in the Uk guys.

murbronzeandglow3

The Vivid Baked Bronzer in “Golden Days” is the best drugstore I ever tried. For a while the Bourjois chocolate one was the only one for me but over time it dries and is not as intense and glowy as that one. This one is a baked formula and the color is amazing for any skin type to my opinion.

I am very fair but it doesn’t look orange or too shimmery, I am not really into contouring or accentuate anything in my face, I just love to shine and look healthy and that bronzer is perfect for that. It gives me that “wake up” look and makes people think that I came back from a holiday trip under the sun.

The formula is buttery and there is not fall out, trust me you get more than the value back for your money. It is a generous amount and it blend perfectly with any of my foundation. It also doesn’t transfer on my clothe and doesn’t disappear when I set my make up with a spray (which did happen with a few bronzer, trust me not fun).

The price is £4, Yup you are probably saying to yourself “What ????” but it is true. No need to pay for a really expensive one especially if you are on a budget. I admit the packaging is not the best and there is no mirror but quite frankly who cares ? Plus you don’t reapply your bronzer as much as your face powder so no big deal here.

murbronzeandglow2.jpg

The Baked Blusher in “Hard Days” is such a beautiful and versatile product. It is sold as a blush but look at that swatch, honestly it is also a beautiful highlighter for the summer. It is really rare to find such a glowy color with a pink/plum undertone. You are not going to believe the price and formula.

The formula is very pigmented, my swatch is only one swipe on the back of my hand and look at that color, stunning. It is build able and very discrete once applied. It mix very well with other product and gives you the most soft natural effect. I love to mix it with my Becca highlighter in Moonstone or wear it on its own on a no make up day. Not to mention that there is no fall out or waste as it is a very buttery formula so very smooth and easy to apply, just a dream.

The price is (drumroll please!) £2.50 and believe me I was as shocked as you are probably right now. This paired with the bronzer are the best look you can get for summer if you are on a budget or not because those two are not to be missed because quite frankly I haven’t seen anything like that anywhere else, even on expensive make up collection.

Make Up Revolution Website 

Leave a Reply

