Make Up and Beauty

Kiehls Avocado Eye Cream Review

Unknown

Kiel’s Avocado Creamy Eye Treatment

This is very unusual for me to go and spend that much on one single skin care product but I am so desperate with my under eye area that I would try almost anything. I heard a lot about that cream and when I finally got into one of the Kielhs Shop well I couldn’t resist.

I guess you want a background story, fair enough. As far as I can remember I always had terrible bags, dark circles and to sum up once I strip off my make up I look a million time more tired. My under eye is also very dry and when I do my make up I always struggle there. It is really hard for me to find a perfect concealer that isnt too caky, will brigthen the area and that will not go into the fine lines around my eyes. Now that I am (almost!) 30 I gave up on the camouflage part, I want something to soothe, smooth and hydrate as much as I can and this Eye Cream does the job very well.

This cream has changed my life and my make up routine. I want to warn everyone though, this cream will not make your dark circles disapear but it will smooth your skin and brighten your under eye area. It is a very rich cream so I personally use it at night because it takes time for the product to sink into the skin so not ideal if you are in a rush in the morning.

The formula of the cream is based on 3 ingredients : Avocado oil, Shea Butter and Beta -Carotene. And those are crucial ingredients for a healthy and good looking skin. The Avocado Oil is there to moisturize the skin, it is the best oil in terms of fruit oil for the skin. It is thick but yet very nourishing and don’t worry it does not smell like an avocado salad.

I have been using that product for weeks now and despite the price (£20) you only need a tiny amount. If you use that cream only at night like me you will purchase at the most twice a year a pot. Think about the cost of your eye cream and try to think about how much you spend on a year basis. If you are on a budget I get that it is not the best option but to me it is best to invest in one good product rather than having a bunch of cheap drugstore one.

Now I get the fuss around that product. Now my eye area is smooth and the application of concealer has never been better. I feel less dull and everybody is asking me at work (just came back from holidays) where I was on holiday because I look so rest, tan and healthy. Well thanks make up and cosmetics because unfortunately, Hawaii is not on my holidays menu this year (nor is next year lol).

allie

One thought on “Kiehls Avocado Eye Cream Review

Leave a Reply

