Make Up and Beauty

August Favourites

Capture d’écran 2016-08-29 à 01.02.36

I am so sad that summer is coming to an end. But I love September (It is my Birthday Month so Whoop Whoop!) and fall, bring it on! But before all that pumpkin spice latte jazz, let’s talk a little bit more about sunshine, cocktails and of course make up.

Let’s start with The Spackle Laura Geller Primer. I do love that baby so so much, I have talked about it in my Summer Complexion routine so I am not going to ramble to much about it but I wanted to staple the fact that it is part of my everyday routine now and that I am truly considering getting the full size one.

Now again I have talked about it but the Maybelline Instant Age Rewind Treatment Make up foundation has been my best friend for the entire month of August. Light weight, covers the beat minimum and does protect from the sun and very hot weather. In one word perfect and easy to apply in the morning, love also the smell. Weird fact but why not say it.

Now on to concealer, you guys know that I am always on the hunt for the perfect one. The NYX HD Photogenic Concealer wand is close. The formula is thick, brighten up my under eye area and cover up what I want to cover. I have been using it non stop and the price is really small, only £6. I have nothing bad to say about it, a love story is about to start.

The Laura Geller Baked Gelato Swirl Illuminator is my new Highlighter crush. Bright, stays all day and the color is out of this world. I did a whole post about it so I am going to shut up but I can’t get enough of it. It is always in my bag and I really want you guys to go in stores (house of fraser) and swatch the collection because there is 3 other colors.

I can’t believe I am saying this but yes I am in love with a liquid lipstick formula. The everlasting one from Kat Von D is the Bomb. I love that color, Double dare but I wouldn’t mind getting a few more. I have found myself using it more and more the past few days because I know it is a recent favorite but why not putting it in my August favs. Don’t forget the launch of the Kat Von D beauty range in Debenham on September 13th.

To finish I am so glad because I have finally found a setting spray I love here in the Uk. The NYX Dewy Finish Setting spray is £7, works wonders and lock everything in place. There is a smell I can’t put my finger one but I love it. The formula is very fine and it dry pretty quickly. I can say that it is even better than my Make up Forever one and for a fraction of the price.

allie

 

Leave a Reply

