Beauty Box · Make Up and Beauty

Birchbox September “Heroes”

birchboxsept16.jpg

Birchbox September “Heroes”

So September is Birchbox birth month and mine too and this Year they are celebrating Heroes products. I love the idea and I was pretty surprised and I have to say that I love the box. Just chtoo bad they don’t offer anything to celebrate their Birthday as an extra thing in the box but who cares. Not to mention that from now on boxes are like drawers, love it and prefer it ! Let’s get into the products shall we ?

Amika Bombshell Blowout Spray

Interesting product. Love the smell and the way it leaves my hair afterward. I never heard of that brand but it is actually a lovely product. It is easy to apply, lightweight and the sample is an actual good size because you only need a tiny amount.

Bioderma Hydrabio Serum

Love bioderma and can’t wait to use their serum. It is meant to play with the natural amount of water in your skin to boost and begin the hydration before applying moisturizer. Love to get Bioderma samples, I am awlays over the moon and satisfied about it.

birchboxsept16-2.jpg

Nuxe Prodigieux Shower Oil

Nuxe, another great brand. This one I am going to save it for my holidays in november for sure. I love to travel with premium shower gel as my skin act different when I am away from my daily routine. It is an oil that you apply in shower and I love that concept. Great boost for the skin and amzazing smell. It is a mixture of orange blossom, magnolia and vanilla.

Modelco Highlighting Trio

I was gutted because I didn’t receive any email to choose my Modelco sample but I received what I wanted to pick so for once luck is on my side. For the first time in forever I can say that I like a Modelco product. I have received so many samples from that brand in past box and the quality was like a-ok so yes whatever. This time amazing pigmentation and quality, plus it is full size.

Nailtiques Protein Formula 2

I haven’t tried it yet but my manicure needs to be removed so that will be perfect. Pratical on the go and to travel that tiny sample can be a life saver. Never heard from the brand before but it is the perfect in between manicures product to strenghten your nails and put back together all the layers of your nails and hydrate. Love that it is an all in one. As a base it will also be perfect.


Overall Yes Yes Yes. Shipping was very fast this month, so fast that I have received the tracking 2 days after receiving the box. Birchbox is getting better and this back to school/work or reality box gave me a good feeling about upcoming themes.

PicMonkey Collage.jpg

Also, just to be cleared as a “thank you” and special Birthday gift there was a voucher for Lalalab. That is funny because I was about to order there ! This Voucher is valid for a free box worth £12.69, you only pay shipping so it is a steal. Honestly thank you Birchbox for that amazing voucher!

allie

Leave a Reply

