Bla bla bla · Make Up and Beauty

September Favourites

Capture d’écran 2016-09-27 à 20.33.14.png

September was Epic guys, Lot of things going on and of course my 30th Birthday. I was very lucky because I fell in love and a multiple times this month. I got to try several new things and brand and let’s be honest we are entering my favorite moment of the year after Christmas time : fall or autumn, wherever you are coming from. So let’s jump into it and don’t forget to leave in the comments your favorites, I would love it read it!

Jo Malone Peony & Blush Suede Cologne

Such an amazing fragrance not to mention that it is also a feel good scent. I just fell in love with that cologne from the minute I have put it on. I am not going to ramble too much, you can check there blogpost about here.

Urban decay vice lipstick in Crush

So in my world there is 2 major important things in make up and lipstick is one of them. See I am an old fashion girl because I like bold and creamy texture. I like colors and I like that Boom in your face kind of product. The Vice Lipstick from Urban Decay are truly competing with MAC one at the moment, at least in my own opinion. It is still affordable (£15) and wow the shades are amazing. I got Crush as a gift for myself and it is an amazing nude pink with a vibrant plum undertone. Gorgeous, can’t stop wearing it, perfect to do the transition between summer and fall

Kat von d liquid lipstick in Double Dare

That is a surprising discovery. I am even more surprised because I am putting it in my favs. Now why ? Well I have reached out for it many times and I do want to try another color. I am very happy with the formula and how it transform/look and fade on me. I can totally say that Kat Von D is slowly changing my mind about liquid lipstick.

 

Primark Perfume : Dream Catcher

That fragrance is a sin. I already own a few of Primark’s roller ball and full size bottle and this one is just perfect on the go. Even if you didn’t spray that in the morning it will blend beautifully with the perfume you are already wearing. It is only £2 and it smells very feminine, a mixture of vanilla, musk and fresh mandarin. I just love to have it on me all the time, plus the name is super cute.

Cover girl Nature luxe Foundation

This one I have asked myself the questions over and over. Not because I am not convinced but because I got it in Tk Maxx so it is not easy to find here in the Uk. I just love Cover Girl Foundations, too bad any Uk retailer are stocking the brand. It is very cheap and amazing in quality. I already got the ready set gorgeous one and this one is no exeption to my standards. It apply like a dream, look and feel natural and does not disapear at the end of the day.

My shade is by the way : 320 aspen

Urban decay Naked Illuminated in Aura

Again I have dedicated a whole blogpost but still I had to mention it because I am using it pretty much everyday. Even when I don’t put it on my face I reach for that product to dust it on my shoulders and décolletage. It is very different from any highlighting powder I have and it makes you glow in the most natural way. There is not a chance to apply to much as the pigmentation is very discrete.

allie

2 thoughts on “September Favourites

Leave a Reply

