Beauty Box

October 2016 Birchbox

img_5394

This month, a little late I have to admit I present you the October Birchbox. Sorry for posting that now but I was sick, very sick and then life just happened but hopefully that review will still help and satisfy some of you.

I got my box  on time, really it has been a long time since I had a problem with delivery, finger crossed it stays like that. Anyway, this month theme is kind of based on horoscopes so depends when you are born you get a specific box. I am a Virgo so I am an “earth” person and let just say that this box suits me pretty well. I love the concept, I really enjoy that the boxes are now sliding instead of regular box and the samples are amazing. It is a really great box and it sticks perfectly with the month of October, a little magic in the air!

IMG_5392.JPG

Lord & Berry 20100 Maxi Matte Crayon Lipstick (Intimacy)

I have to say that the color is very stunning but I am not a particular big fan of the crayon lipstick because first it smells like a genuine crayon, just weird on the lips and I have got already a few of those but those are good quality, I will pass it on to a friend.

Doux Me Pure Spring Mist

Never heard of that brand before but very keen on trying it on. It is a mineral water spray, it is suppose to calm and soothe the skin and can be also used as a setting spray. Totally bringing that with me on holidays.

Batiste Stylist Oomph My Locks XXL Volume Spray

Love Batiste, never tried any styling product from the range so why not. I am not sure if it will be good for my hair but I am always very keen on trying new stuff when it comes to my hair and the sample is quite good in size.

Number 4 Fluoro5 Elixer Restore & Repair Oil

Can’t wait to try it, Love anything to make my hair nice and shiny. I already got a product that I love but if it is good it is perfect to bring with me on holidays. And the bonus, you can use it both on damp and dry hair so perfect for a touch up mid day if you feel it.

Rituals Hammam Body Mud

Love rituals and I am always happy to get a body scrub in my box. I have to admit that I have never paid for one so far thanks to birch box and this one seems rely fine and indulgent in texture. Love the fact that it is a “clay” based scrub and works as a body mask as well. Oh and love the smell!

Birchbox Eyebrow Brush

Totally not what I was expecting, I prefer real brushes but at least I don’t have to get a new one. Nothing more to say about it it is a little nice extra in the box so why not.

img_5393

allie

Leave a Reply

