Make Up and Beauty

Gosh Lumi Drops : Vanilla

lumidropsvanilla1.jpg

You Guys Know that I love Highlighters, I think it is my favorite make up product to buy with Lipstick. No joke, I cannot resist and I am always on the hunt for something better, something that will blow my mind so I have put that Gosh Lumi Drops to the test (for a while now) and I love it.

Gosh is a brand I don’t really know and tried in the past but for some reasons this lumi drops were under my radar for quite a while. It is a 15ml product, comes in 3 shades and it is really affordable. I have paid £7.99 I believe but wait for the 3 for 2 offer in Superdrug to get it even cheaper!

It is a liquid highlight that you can use everywhere. I got the shade 002 Vanilla because I am pale and trust me my skin works better with frosty shades. It is thick but easy to apply and as it is versatile you can mix it with your foundation for a nice and healthy glow or use it to highlight the inner corner of your eyes or you cupid bow for example.

lumidropsvanilla2.jpg

I also love the fact that you can use it on your body, a tiny drop is enough to spread on your arms, hands or legs to give a lovely highlight, perfect as a finish touch. It is also tiny in size so easy to carry with you around and touch up. There isn’t a lot of liquid highlight out there that are easy to bring on the go.

Another thing that I love is that it is fragrance free and the consistency is not too thick and not too watery, some liquid highlights just vanish into thin air when you apply them, this one give s a nice coverage and reflect light very nicely.

You will get a bit of shimmer, but is is the point no ? No flakes of glitter, do not worry and that is why I love that product. Also it does not transfer if you apply it on your body and dry pretty quickly.

Oh last but not least, the company does not test on animal so if you were wondering, Yes your welcome I have done my homeworks. So check that out if you are on the budget or not because it is an amazing drugstore product.

allie

 

3 thoughts on “Gosh Lumi Drops : Vanilla

    1. Well start with that product you won’t be disappointed and keep your eyes peeled I will do soon a “brand focus” on that brand so you will get a better idea. thanks for commenting 😉

      Like

Leave a Reply

