Beauty Box · Make Up and Beauty

Birch box November 2016

birchboxnov16-1.jpg

This Month Birchbox is going for a Peacock style with a collaboration with Tatler. I really enjoy the drawers box, better than the actual box we had before and easier the recycle in my home. I also love the design, very good choice.

Overall, very good good box. The only down side is that there was no full size but all the products expect one are amazing. It was just very weird when I open it because the box felt really empty but Oh well, I guess that if the quality is good it doesn’t matter that much.

birchboxnov16-2.jpg

Beauty Protector Protect & Blonde Toning Shampoo

Love that brand and I am thrilled that they came out with a purple shampoo. I am currently using one but I would love something a bit more efficient and this brand has never disappointed me so I can’t wait to give it a go.

Obsessive Compulsive Cosmetics Lip Tar Primer

Enriched with Hemp and peppermint oil, Vitamin C and many other nutriments to keep your lips smooth and hydrate that product is perfect for winter. But not only, the trend is on to liquid lipstick and those lipstick are such a pain to remove and to keep your lips hydrated is a real challenge. I can’t wait to prime and prep my lips and finger crossed it will be the answers to my prayers.

Marcelle BB Cream Golden Glow Illuminator

Love illuminator, it is the perfect combo between a BB cream and a liquid illuminator. I don’t really need foundation and I often use BB or CC cream and sometimes only concealer. But my things lately is highlighting my whole skin from forehead to chin and this looks very good now let’s see if it cover all day.

Bbrowbar Eyebrow Pencil

This is the down side of the box. I got last month (or the month before ???) the brow Pencil with the spooly end and I hated it. Very dry and not enough pigmentation. I am not going to use it for the very same reason. Birch box please stop using that brand, waste of time and money!

NUXE Crème Prodigieuse® – Normal to Combination Skin

Love Nuxe, got Normal to combination skin and I love a good new face cream. I never really tried any treatment apart from the shower oil and their actual oil that I love so I can’t wait to give it a go. Also the sample is small but the tube is full so you will get a week or two of use so not bad!

allie

Leave a Reply

