Make Up and Beauty

November Favourites 2016

capture-decran-2016-11-24-a-00-49-24

November is always a great month for me in terms of discovery because I get to go
Home and shop hard, like really hard. It was hard to narrow down all the make up and beauty but I think I came up with a lovely selection for this month. Without further do, let’s talk about it shall we?
The first thing I want to talk about is the Mac soft and gentle powder – highlighter – miracle product for me. Lately it has been my thing to be shiny everywhere. I don’t want to be dewy or mat, just glowy and healthy. My husband is currently making fun of me on tha subject and he is calling me Edward, because according to him I look like a stupid Twilight vampire. Anyway, it took me a very long time to get that powder and and I regret it, so far best product ever for the face from MAC and in general. It add so much glow to my conplexion and absorb at the same time any oil or shine on my face. I just can’t get enough of it.

Now let’s talk about The balm The manizer palette because first what a super nice idea to combine them all together. I only got the Cindy-Lou Manizer and I am pretty happy about it but Mary-Lou geez, I should get it in the big format pan. I like the sleek packaging and the fact I can bring it with me everywhere. That palette doesn’t leave my bag and as a plus I got it on sale in France, I think it is not available in the uk but you can always get it online.

A day before going Home and on my daily trip to boots I came accros the new range from Sleek, got a couple of thing anf that Palette guys, a true gem. Those colors are a combination of metal colors that you cannot find in any other palette. You can use it wet or dry and there is so much pigmentation. The only downside is that it doesn’t last all day, it fade away quickly but with a good eyelid primer you should be fine. It is also very affordable so if you can still find it just don’t hesitate, pick it up! Just to stay on the eyeshadow subject I wanted to mention another Nars dual intensity shadows, that color “Calisto” is so luminous and glorious. There is a hint of lavender that makes my eye color pop and he longevity of that particular product is ao good, I usualy wear only that, a bit of mascara and boom, done ! Love !

On the skincare front I did really enjoy the Bioderma serum, I took it on holiday with me and I was pelasantly surprised. Very hydrating, sink in straight away and unify my skin before applying anything else. Love that it is fragrance free and also available on birchbox so I can always get it with my points or on discount because it ia quite a pricy serum! And the other skincare product are the Patch point noir sephora. It is fairly new in their “mask” range and it worka straight away. Pretty weird because it does dry quickly and doesn’t really feel comfortable but

Nars dual intensity eyeshadow in Calisto
Marc Jacobs Lipstick in “Role Play”
Yankee Candle home inspiration in Candy Cane forest

One thought on “November Favourites 2016

  1. The Marc Jacobs lipstick is beautiful! I’ve never tried any The Balm cosmetics before, i don’t know why i’ve always been a bit wary… your write up makes me want to try some things! Great Post! x

    Like

Leave a Reply

