Beauty Box · Make Up and Beauty

Birchbox December 2016

birchboxdec16-02.jpg

Better later than never, says the one who hasn’t complained for a while about Birchbox delivery service ! But even if their delivery service sucks, sorry there is no other words at least their customer service rocks!

I got my tracking and email saying “your birchbox is on its way” and all that jazz and more than a week later nothing, my box was totally lost in translation. So I e-mailed them and they send straight away a replacement box, very efficient and customer friendly I have to say. So hence the late review but I guess that this review comes at the perfect time as you can give Birchbox subscription as a gift so maybe my review will help to decide wether or not doing it.

The theme of the box “Merry & Bright” and you got all the essentials for a festive season. From bronzer to highlight that box just nailed it. Oh and the packaging ? Perfect under the Christmas tree as it is shaped to look like an actually Christmas gift, not to mention the adorable red pouch inside that contain the products.

I love every single product in that box, not one is bad in quality and the selection is spot on for me. You get two make up product this month and that makes me a happy Allie. Love the concept and  diversity of product, Birchbox you are getting better and better for the festive box!

birchboxdec16-03.jpg

Ciaté London Fierce Eyeliner (Full Size)

Surprisingly it is a very good eyeliner! Easy to grab, pigmented and deep in color. It does dry matte so that can complete any eye look you want to achieve. The plus? It doesn’t budge and you can learn how to use it very fast, I also love the felt type that is very flexible. Now we will see if it last a long time or dry out in a blink of an eye like most liners and for £15 I do except miracles.

LAQA & CO Eyelighter in Co-pilot

Love that tiny little fella. It is a lovely deluxe sample size and for once I do appreciate a LAQA & CO product. it is a stunning champagne color, smooth and easy to apply. It is one of those easy to use product and the pigmentation is really good. Also it stays on really well, if you fix it that will last all day long. Very good surprise indeed.

birchboxdec16-01.jpg

Benefit Hoola Zero Tan Lines

I was waiting for that one. I knew Birchbox will sample it at some point and I was so damn curious since the brand launched it few month back. I am not a big Benefit fan, I find it very pricy for the poor quality of some of their products but I am a sucker for the Porefessional or any of their brow products. I also do not use self tanner but this sample is very generous compare to others and it also come with a small sponge, I can’t wait to try it on!

Pery & Reed Perfectly Perfecting Wonder Balm

That is a brand I love. So far their products are doing wonders on my hair. This product claims to help you style your hair before styling. Which means that you have to apply a tiny amount on towel dried hair. Sample is big, I am really happy to have something I can actually really put to the test several times.

Amie Skincare Morning Dew Matte Finish Moisturizer

This is actually very helpful lately. I do have combinaison skin so oily sometimes, dry from time to time and it is a pain in the bottom. So some morning I will wake up and get a really oily forehead for no reasons and when I don’t have to wash my hair it is annoying because I do not have the same routine so this will be very helpful. It is a brand I never heard of and I didn’t even know you could get matte finish moisturizer, can’t wait to give it a go.

allie

One thought on “Birchbox December 2016

Leave a Reply

