Bla bla bla

Christmas Tag! Merry Xmas Guys !

xmastag

Merry Christmas Guys ! I thought I would post today instead of tomorrow because it is a true family day and no one wants to actually work on Christmas day because yes being a blogger is a kind of second job.

Anyway, I have been around looking for a Christmas tag to share the magic with you and I have mix together few different tags which means that I have chosen my favorite questions and left the boring one. There is 10 questions so feel free to do and use the same tag if you want.

Ready ? Set ? Merry Christmas !

1. What is your favorite Christmas film?

I have two and I can’t really make a choice, I love The Santa Clause and Jingle All The Way, those are memorable and who can really go wrong with Tim Allen or Arnold ? Those movies are just my whole childhood sum up, it is fun and so heart warming. It is my personal tradition to watch it every year.

xmasmovies.jpg

2. What is your favorite Christmas song?

It is a hard one but I love Wonderful Christmas time, so no Mariah Carey is not my favorite one nor is Michael Bubblé, just no.

3. Do you open any presents on Christmas Eve?

I do, we actually open them on Christmas Eve and not on Christmas Day. It is really English-American to do that and personally the reason behind was because I was the youngest and to make me shut up (let’s be real) my present were given to me just before dinner so I could be busy and leave the grown up partying. I kept this tradition even if the past few years it was hard to do it as our schedule with my husband has been crazy.

4. Is your Christmas tree real or fake?

Fake, I have a Cat let’s be real for two second.

5. What is your all-time favorite holiday food/sweet treat?

Christmas Sugar Cookies, simple and festive those are just as good as a treat or in a Christmas Candle, just saying.

capture-decran-2016-12-21-a-17-51-49

6. What is the best Christmas gift you’ve ever received?

There isn’s really something memorable apart (and I have a picture) that red barbie car, I was so sick on the Christmas Eve apparently but this car, Lord I was so excited when I got it. Best memory ever of opening a present! I was 4 or 5 I belive.

7.  Most memorable Holiday moment?

When I spent my Christmas Eve morning at the Hospital last year or when my Mom actually fell on the ice because she was wearing heels and also because she was holding the turkey. Long story short, a lot of laugh and it was like more than 20 years ago and I can’t still remember her falling and us laughing so much in the car.

8. What made you realize the truth about Santa?

My Sister, NEVER TRUST YOUR SIBLINGS.

9. What holiday traditions are you looking forward to most this year?

The traditional Christmas day meal I always cook every year, simple but brings back memory each time!

10. Be honest: do you like giving gifts or receiving gifts better?

I like giving and this is really honest. When I receive I don’t know how to thanks enough anyway. But looking, finding, buying and wrapping for someone else is just a blast for me. I just can’t wait for people to open my presents and see their faces. It brings me more joy than anything else.

allie

Leave a Reply

