Beauty Box · Make Up and Beauty

Birchbox January 2017

birchboxjan2017

This box was quite quick to arrive and I love the theme, “Sprinkle of Happiness”. To my opinion it is a nice way to start the year and a very good idea. Plus the Birchbox “menu” is filled with little tricks and freebies such as a code for Lalalab and a code for Hello Fresh to get your very first box.

Love the concept and almost all the samples. There is two full size, no complains but I got again a Lord and Berry item and a Nail inc nail varnish. I am so fed up with those two brands, I need to send them an e-mail. Anyway the rest is beautiful and even the one I don’t like are ok, I am just so over those brands.

birchboxjan20172.jpg

Lord & Berry Conceal-It Crayon in Beige

Let’s start with what I don’t like shall we. I feel that I have a Lord & Berry product every 2 or 3 boxes. This brand is not very good and products are expensive and cheaply made. That concealer is very harsh on the skin and I don’t know about the color, I will try it out because I am not stubborn but I am really tired of that brand.

Nails Inc Polish in Glitter Red

Yet again another product I am not going to use. I don’t find the quality of that brand great plus the sample are so tiny that you can’t even do your nails twice. Color is cute though but I would have loved it better last month for Christmas, what am I suppose to do with a glitter red nail varnish in January ? Anyway please, no more Nail Inc.

birchboxjan20173.jpg

Mercy Handy Hand Cream in Flower Power

I adore that brand. They are getting bigger and bigger in France, yup it is french so whoop whoop to my fellow people. I already got that cream as I bought a kit last november and it is even the same scent but I am not complaining, I love it and it is great to have a back up.

Yes To Carrots Moisturising Eye Cream

Love Yesto and it is the first time I am getting something else than a face wipe. I am always seeking for a good eye gel or cream and to be fair I was dying to try any Yes To Eye cream. This one is a full size and it is brilliant to get it in the box!

Monu Professional Skincare / MonuSpa Rosewood Reviving Mist

I do not know that brand at all but I love any kind of mist I get in my boxes. The last one I got has be discontinued but this one will do the job. I am not that keen on the scent because it is a rose scent but it is very refreshing and after a minute or two quite pleasant because the flower scent turns out very sweet and sugary.


Overall ? Very good start of the year, It is always better to start on a good note and next month every subscribers are getting a full size Spectrum brush. I have a big smile on my face and I cannot wait for February.

allie

Leave a Reply

