Make Up and Beauty

Top 3 Drugstore Setting Spray

Capture d’écran 2017-02-05 à 16.42.58.png

Lately a bunch of different brands are coming out with setting spray and to be fair it is a relief because I was getting tired to pay around £20 for high end bottles. And to be fair and honest, those are pretty incredible and affordable of course. My favorite is the Barry M but I have put to the test a few and some worked, other not so here I am only talking about the products I loved.


Barry M – Flawless Mist & Fix Dewy Finish £4.99

This is the most affordable and to be fair my favorite of the bunch, not only for the price but also for the efficiency and the fact that there is no alcohol whatsoever inside. The list of ingredients is very small compare to other and I am quite happy to review for you something cheap, incredible and so good for your skin.

Ingredients :

Aqua, Propylene Glycol, PVP, Phenoxyethanol, Disodium EDTA, Centaurea Cyanus Flower Extract.

I love the flower Extract part because this how it makes that product incredible for the price. It does have a soothing effect as a plus of fixing your make up. This setting spray also protect you from any sort of elements such as pollution or dirt, so basically it act as a barrier and I have seen it in action, it is true my face is less “black” than usual but my make up is still on at the end of the day. Magical!

NYX – Dewy Finish Setting Spray £7

This is the first drugstore one I ever tried and I believe I have purchased it like 3 times already but I had to try other brand because the price was cheaper. You get a good amount for the price and I do think it is a dupe for the Urban Decay one.

Ingredients :

Long Lasting Water / Aqua / Eau, Alcohol, VP/VA Copolymer, Propylene Glycol, Disodium EDTA, Niacinamide, Sodium Salicylate, Plantago Lanceolata Leaf Extract, Mahonia Aquifolium Flower/Leaf/Stem Extract, Phenoxyethanol. Dewy Finish/Long Lasting Water / Aqua / Eau, Alcohol, Propylene Glycol, PVP, Phenoxyethanol, Disodium EDTA, Niacinamide.

Obviously a hell lot of ingredients and before getting the Barry M one I didn’t notice the Alcohol part which is sad considering my skin is very sensitive in winter. I love the smell and felling on my skin though, so if you are ok with the ingredients the spray would be perfect. Your make up will last all day long and your face dewy throughout the day.

L’Oréal – Infallible fixing mist £7.99

This setting spray claims to be anti fade/crack/melt and this is perfectly true. I love the results and dewy finish on the skin and it is very nice even at the end of the day.

Ingredients :

G926457 92, Aqua / Water, Alcohol Denat., Propylene Glycol, Amp Acrylates/Allyl Methacrylate Copolymer, Silica Polymethyl Methacrylate, Polymethylsilsesquioxane, Vinyl Dimethicone/Methicone Silsesquioxane Crosspolymer, Phenoxyethanol Disodium EDTA, Chlorphenesin, Acrylates Copolymer, Triethanolamine, Perlite, Acrylates/C10-30 Alkyl Acrylate Crosspolymer, Linalool, Dimethicone, Benzyl Salicylate, Polysorbate 65, Limonene, Benzyl Alcohol, Simethicone, Methylcellulose, Sorbic Acid, Benzoic Acid, Sulfuric Acid, Parfum / Fragrance, FIL: B176043/2

As you can see the list of ingredients is never ending, it is the bad point but it is a good  product if you are a L’Oréal customer. I will probably not get it again for several reasons but it did work so that is why I recommend it to you guys. But beware the spray is fragranced and it does contain traces of Alcohol. It is also a little bit more pricer but that is a bigger bottle

allie

2 thoughts on “Top 3 Drugstore Setting Spray

Leave a Reply

