Beauty Box · Make Up and Beauty

Birchbox February 2017

birchboxfeb17main.jpg

Right so this month it is quite an interesting box as number 1 we already knew in advance two of the products and in general the content of the box is quite empty. I don’t know if I am happy or disappointed so let’s just get started with the review before I ramble too much about it.

First let’s talk about the fact that yet it is another collaboration with a brand, it is not that I don’t like Collab but generally it is annoying and usually I don’t know the brands at all. This time it is with a brand called “Papier” and it is a stationary orientated company. We had the option to upgrade for more money to get a note book but no, simply no. The box is cute though, we could choose between two but that is all I have to say. Not much right ?

The other thing that really bugs me if that I didn’t get a booklet inside. I just don’t know if it is something nobody got or if I did not get lucky. I got my box very quick, even before I got the tracking so no complaint here but if things are done in a rush please don’t. I love the booklets inside, it tells you more about the products and you always get a sneak peak on the next month. I still don’t know if I have to complain or not.

The products are A-Ok. Love the brush and the leave in conditioner looks fabulous and I am going to save it for my holidays but the rest well…Let’s review it!

birchboxfeb1703.jpg

Spectrum Collection Marbleous Tulip Eye Contour Brush

Love love love! But we got told last month that it would be inside of the box. I love that brand I am always raving about it and I am starting to get quite a collection. It is a £4.99 brush so very generous to get that inside and the quality is amazing so no complaints I am very Happy about it.

Beaver Professional Daily Moisture Conditioning Spray

Love when I get leave-conditioner in my boxes. I am a sucker and those babies are hard to find because not a lot of brands are making it. I also love the name of the company, Beaver! It is fun and you remember it for sure. It smells divine, nothing amazing but it does have the smell of a professional hair salon product and I like that. I also love the fact that it is made with a blend of organic extract and the price is cheap so if I love it, that would be a pleasure to purchase a full size bottle.

Keeome Hydration Therapy Mask

I love sheet masks so every time I get one I am more than happy to try it. It is apparently infused will Mulberries and is suppose to leave my skin fresh, clean and with a healthy glow. Very promising, not to mention that a box is £29 for 6 masks so it comes to less than £5 for one which is a generous sample in the box.

birchboxfeb1702

Pop Beauty Bright Up Your Life (Naturally Bare)

It is obviously a sample palette, the full size one contain 10 shadows. It is the second time I am getting a Pop sample palette and I am not going to lie I didn’t like the first one. Don’t shoot me but it wasn’t pigmented, it is really dusty and the fall out was beyond dramatic. At least this time the colors are pretty but I am still not a fan of pigmentation, there is way better palette on the market for a similar price.

Whish Shave Crave Acai and Grapefruit shaving cream.

NEVER AGAIN. This is I think the worst product I got in my 2 years and a half membership. Shall I list the bad points ? Well first the sample size is ok but only half of the bottle is full, quite annoying to actually shave both of your legs. Second, it smells like vomit! No joke and you would think that the horrid smell goes away but no, not at all. I tried this morning to shave my legs but I couldn’t, I felt sick in the shower and I had to remove everything and start over with my usual shaving cream. Don’t get me wrong, it is probably the third product I receive from Whish and usually I am happy but this time it is going straight to the bin.


Overall, I like 3 out of 5 items but it is a fail for me in terms of packaging (no booklet) and I had to toss away a product so let’s hope March is better but in the mean time I am going to concentrate on the good and forget about the bad.

allie

Leave a Reply

