Make Up and Beauty

Aroma Dreams Coconut Body Oil

coconutbodyoil

Coming from me, an article like that is weird. I am not a oil type of person but my skin has been so dry this winter that I needed to do something. I was wondering down the beauty corner in TK Maxx during my holidays and this screams out to me.

The brand is American and all the claims were “natural” and promising and as a plus it was less than £6 so I picked it up because you never know and since then I am using that oils exclusively to moisturize my skin on a daily basis, crazy right ? I promise after that article you will be hooked on body oils.

100036_aromadreams_coconutbodyoil_819x537-819x537

Let me start by saying that this retail for $38 in the US. I don’t even understand TK Maxx prices something but this was a true bargain because the quality is amazing for your skin.

You get 120ml, and as you can see on the first picture it come in a glass jar with a a really convenient applicator, ideal to use just enough and not over use the product. It is enriched with antioxidant and Vitamine E and the smell is just a day a the beach, it does really remember me my Mom’s Hawaiian Tropic sunscreen that I use to love.

Ingredients
Refined Coconut (Coco Nucifera) Oil, Brassica Napus Oil, Coco Nucifera (Coconut) Oil, Helianthus Annus (Sunflower) Oil, Passiflora edulis (Marancuja) Seed oil, Argania Spinosa (Argan) Kernel Oil, Macadamia Ternifolia (Macademia) Seed Oil, Prunus Armeniaca (Apricot) Kernel Oil, Rincinus Communis (Castor) Seed Oil, Simmondsia Chinensis (Jojoba) Seed Oil, Persea Gratissima (Avocado) Oil, Prunus Amygdalus (Sweet Almond) Oil, Squalane, Fragrance, Vitamin E (Tocopherol), Rosemary (Rosamrinus Officinalis) Leaf Extract, Beta-Carotene

As you can read above, it is full of natural ingredients. No chemicals and around roughly 10 different oils mixed with the coconut oil as a base. You get a really lovely and long lasting product and more than hydration it really work as a cure to crack skin, within a week my dry skin was back to normal and on top of everything a little bit goes along the way so you don’t need a tone and the bottle can last you a long time.

It is Allies’ approved and I can also tell you that it sinks into the skin like nothing else and you do not get sticky at all. You can also apply a cream moisturizer if you wish after and for me the best thing is that you can dress up 30 sec after applying it which is pretty rare for most body oil.

I think I am now converted into body oils and even if TK Maxx is most of the time a one time thing, this purchase has motivated me to try out other brand in the future. So if you have very dry body skin like me, give a shot to oils instead of cream because oils mix with you natural oil and prevent dryness whereas creams usually sink in and vanish into thin air and that is why you get dry again throughout the day.

allie

Leave a Reply

