Make Up and Beauty

Zoeva Haul #2

zoevahaul2.jpg

I think this brand has been the most surprising one that I have put to the test for the past few month. I have never been disappointed and the quality is there, I just wish that it wasn’t just available in Selfridges but that is better than nothing right ?

So I did a little haul and I picked up again a palette and a brush but this time I also picked up a liquid lacquer and what a surprise, I think formula like that are better for me than any liquid lipstick out there and I am going to explain you why.

zoevahaul2-02.jpg

Pure Lacquer lips in Crushed Bloom
“Glossy and intense, ZOEVA’s Pure Lacquer Lips mixes the radiant colour and suppleness of a lipstick with the high-shine of a gloss, resulting in a lightweight, non-bleeding finish. The lips are plump, smooth and show-stopping from the moment you apply through to the end of the evening.”

This is the description you can find on the Selfridges website and it is a pretty accurate one  to my opinion. But there is more to explain that this tiny little taste of a resumé.

First it is paraben free which is awesome, then it is enriched with vitamin E so perfect for smooth and nourished lips. On the top of that it is made in Italy which makes that product very worth it.

I love how it is a perfect compromise between a lipstick, a lipgloss and a liquid lipstick. It is shiny, has pigment and stays put for hours without bleeding or fading away. You can talk, eat and drink without a second thought and the creamy formula makes it very comfortable to wear. I just wish there was more colors, because at £9.50 I just think it is a bargain for the quality you get.

zoevahaul2-01.jpg

Naturally Yours Palette

I love yet again this brand new palette. I got two already and this is my third one and I am still beyond than amazed by the quality of the eyeshadows. I just want to remember you guys that those 10 eyeshadow palettes are £18 and dear Lord, how can they afford to sell it at that price when the quality is way more better than most of high ends brands ?

This is the natural palette so there is a lot of neutral, brown and skin color shadows. You get a balance of 5 shimmers and 5 matte and you can create so many looks with only that palette and the thing I love the most is that some colors are not what they seems to be once swatched, have a look below.

zoevahaul2-04.jpg

As you can see Forever Yours and Smooth Harmony are different in the pan and swatched. I just fell in love deeply with Forever Yours, I can’t even describe the color but it does remind me strongly of the Urban Decay color Solstice. It does look so shiny and yet wearable during the day and it enhance the color of my eyes. I feel it is going to be a huge favorite and something I am going to reach for very often.

The matte colors are rich, buttery and pigmented. It is pretty rare to find some good one at a good price and that color pure, geez! Perfect in the crease or all over your eye lid during a nude make up day if you wish. I just can’t say enough good things and there is nothing wrong to say, I will for sure use all of those colors and I recommend strongly that palette for any beginners or if you want a neutral one. I am not ashamed to say that I like this palette even better than my Too Faced, yes I know crazy right ?

zoevahaul2-03.jpg

Face Shape Brush Number 110

This is a kind of brush I don’t have yet in my collection and trust me my make up brushes collection is growing really fast. It is hard to no buy everything from Zoeva because most of their brushes are amazing in quality and cost on average £9 each. This one was a little bit more expensive and I plan to use it for highlight.

Zoeva Brushes are made of Vegan Taklon Bristles which means that YES no animal were involved and YES it is soft, gentle and it blends any kind of make up such as cream, powder or even liquid. It is a very versatile brush and it is in between sizes so easy to bring on the go.

allie

Leave a Reply

