Make Up and Beauty

Kat Von D Shade + Light Eye Contour Quads in Plum

katvondplum.jpg

I have to say that I wasn’t excpecting to be so much into that palette. lt took me a while to give it a go (got it before christmas!) but once you learn how to make the most of those matte colors you can achieve wonders.

I am already a huge fan of Kat Von D beauty. I love the product selection, quality, packaging and of course prices. This palette was cheap all things considered but let’s get into that review for me informations.

katvond-bf2-2.jpg
Price and Packaging

I am a sucker for Kat Von D packaging in general. Not that I am a gothic – emo type of a person not at all but it is so different from other brands and reflect her personnality so much. This quad is kind of in a shape of a coffin and I love the engraved logo and the contrast with the slight purple colors. It is made out of a hard plastic material but feels heavy and worh every penny.

The price here in the Uk is £21 which is very affordable. You get 4 colors to achieve a very plum dramatic look or you can use each eyeshadow on their own. Those are beautiful hard to get plum colors.

Capture d’écran 2017-03-19 à 16.19.26.png

Formula

It is a very rich, smooth and buttery formula. Beware to dab your brush before applying it on your eyes because fall out are crazy. It is not bothering me here weirdly because if you set your face in one swipe you can get rid of it without ruining your make up.

Darker colors are a tiny bit more pigmented and easy to work with. I am a true beginner in terms of matte eyeshadow and it is pretty much a zero risk eyeshadow quad.

You get a step by step tutorial inside and bery helpful picture. I usually don’t use it but this time I followed it and my eyeshadow game was MENTAL. So thumb up for inside product tips.

Not to mention that the brand is totally cruelty free and vegan, which is a plus when you are looking for high quality products. It is a very rich formula, blendable and guilt free so only good things are coming out of those little quads.

katvondplumswatch.jpg

Swatches

I did swatches on my hand and on the tip of my fingers. As you can see pigmentation is strong and I want to say that it was just one quick swipe so pretty good if you ask me !
On my arm I build up the color so you can really see how gorgeous those matte colors are.

Once again there is a lot of fall out but pigmentation comes with a price and when the product is that good well your work around it, set your face before with a setting spray and dab a million times your brush before applying.

allie

Leave a Reply

