Beauty Box · Make Up and Beauty

Birchbag June 2017

birchboxjune17-01

This month my Birchbox is a Birchbag and I am not going to lie I am always excited every summer because we always get one. This bag is way better than the previous year, I am totally going to use it! Mint and purple, so cute and the bag is huge for once.

The theme is “Day tripping” you know, all about going off on holidays and even if I understand the theme I don’t see it reflecting in the products I got. Out of five well three are great and two are a massive pass so I guess it is ok but if the bag wasn’t that amazing I wouldn’t be so positive about it.

birchboxjune17-03.jpg

MeechNMia Brow Liner in #21

Yet another brow liner and it is not that I am getting picky or anything but usually colors are not right. I got apparently the lighest but it is definitely way too dark for me, plus it is really hard in texture so thank you but not thank you. It is a pass for me!

Arrow Enhance Waterproof Eyeliner in Bright now

Very nice idea but a bit confused by the color, how is it suppose to suit every skin tone ? Plus on the picture the “full size” has another side with a black eyeliner so why on earth are we getting only one side ? Anyway, I will try it but for sure it is going to be a pass.

Cowshed Cow Pat Hand Cream

Never tried a Cowshed product and I have to say that I am pretty thrilled and unlike everybody on social medias well I am not tired of getting hand creams. It is very oil and herbal based and this is usually not my jam but it is nice and hyrdrating so yes I like it.

birchboxjune17-02.jpg

Scrub Love Coffee Body Scrub

This is a very interesting product, love the packaginng and the idea. I can’t wait to try it and I never heard of that brand so very happy to give it go.

Korres Milk Proteins 3 in 1 Cleansing Emulsion

Same as Cowshed, I have never tried Korres weirdly and I am dying to. I have been with Birchbox for a while now and I got dozen of boxes but I never got a Korres item so I am very excited, especially because it is a cleansing lotion!

allie

One thought on “Birchbag June 2017

Leave a Reply

