Make Up and Beauty

WTH #4 – BareMinerals Buttercream Lipgloss

baremineralbuttercreamgloss-01-2.jpg

I have to say that I have a bit of a Love/Hate relationship with that brand. To me they have great products and on the other hands overrated ones.

This one is a keeper though. A lot of Youtubers and Bloggers are raving about it and yes I was a little sheep so once stuck at the duty free area well I swatched a few colors and Dear God, Praise the Lord! I got only one shade because you guys know better than me that it is sometimes a very different texture on the lips than on a swatch so I grabbed “Sugar” and gave it a go.

baremineralsbuttercreamgloss-02.jpg

Sugar

The most popular color is apparently “Groovy” but Sugar was way more my Jam. It is more on the plum side and to be frank I am not a nude type of Girl, it washes me way too much. But this color though, So gorgeous for an everyday “no brainer” color.

The formula is pigmented as you can see you the picture but yet not sticky or patchy. It glides on effortlessly and for an even better result just use a lip liner like I do. The other plus side is the fact that it lasted a few hours without touching up. It is weird because it feels like a mix of few products.

It feels like a gloss, pigmented like a lipstick and it last like a liquid lipstick. Weird right? It is quite pricy but worth it as this formula is amazing and will please a lot of people. It can definitely get you back on a good relationship with glosses if you were struggling. So yes it is OBVIOUSLY totally worth the Hype.

allie

Leave a Reply

