Bla bla bla · Make Up and Beauty

June’s Favorites

Capture d’écran 2017-07-02 à 18.23.18.png

Summer is here and my routine is slightly changing, I have been using different products and testing new brands so of course there is some favorites according to that but also some oldies came back (hin hint, Kat Von D eyeliner!) So with no further do let’s dig in.

In terms of body and Hair let’s start with Shampoo, I am very picky with my hair products as I color my mane so it can be tricky sometimes to change my routine. I got attracted by the new Garnier Maple Healer range and oh that smell, Yes I do smell like a pancake so ? But the great thing is that it protect my hair, make them stronger and protect the color so why not it is a very soft alternative to my actual routine and I love it.

For my Body, Geez I fell in Love with the French brand Dop again. They came out with some Ice Cream scents and this one is Pistachio, this is just Divine. I know, it is stupid to be in Love with a Shower Gel but I am so happy that a french brand stepped up their game so I support it 100% !!!

I got to order (see post below) from E.L.F cosmetics and 3 products are truly my favorites out of the Bunch. First let’s start with the Studio Baked Highlighter in Moonlight pearls, just stunning for the price and such a great color. I also can’t get enough of the Coconut Lip Exfoliator, such a quick and easy way to scrub your lips everyday and the scent, don’t even get me started on that. For my eyes I was very exited to try that Under Eye Setting Powder because my under eye are is where I am struggling the most, I tend so suck the life out of each product I use but since I started to use this powder well my make up stay put, I am amazed.

The Lippy is from NYX Cosmetics and I have to say that it is a little bit of cheat because I only got it recently but those are new and only £4 so I had to mention it. It is so creamy, pigmented and last as long as a MAC lipstick, that particular color is Doll and honestly give it a go if you like creamy lispticks.

Last but not least I got a new Kat Von D Tattoo Liner when I was in france and even if it is on the pricy side I fell in love again, I love my affordable options but this one is so so good. I have been only using this one and I plan on getting another one because I save so much time in the morning, it is effortless !

That is it, see ya at the end of August and let me tell ya girls (and boys!)that I have already a lot to say!

allie

2 thoughts on “June’s Favorites

Leave a Reply

