Beauty Box

Birchbox July 2017

birchboxjuly2017-01

Theme ? Summer Daze…lol I like it !

I have to say that this month I don’t even where to start. I like the products but the 2 of them were completely destroyed on their way and it is not fun. The Deodorant was open and everywhere in the box and on other product and the Balance Me miscellar water same, it was leaking and everything was sticky. So not happy because the box is already in the bin and those 2 products as well.

BUT, Birchbox is already sending replacement so I have to say that I am very happy about their customer service, they never failed me so far. So I managed to snap you some pics because I didn’t wanted to wait too long for that blogpost so hope you will not mind, you can only see the box from above.

But I am happy with everything so let’s get started.

IMG_7527

Benefit Chachatint Lip and Lip Stain

Well you already know my thoughts about Benefit and the product is no exception. Let’s be real products that can do several things are usual a waste. This thing is so tiny as well, come on guys let’s be real for a minute.

Balance Me Flash Cleanse Micellar Water

I was very curious about it and I still am. I just wish it wasn’t leaking everywhere and as a result almost empty. I love the fact that it is a natural cleansing water and there is hardly any scent so I am very happy to try it out when the replacement arrive.

Percy & Reed Perfectly Perfecting Wonder Overnight Recovery

The product name is a tongue twister, geez! Love that brand and I can’t wait to give it a go but it feels that I almost tried the whole range, Birchbox must love that brand because I always get stuff from them but it is a good quality company and products actually works so well done.

Native Unearthed Natural Mineral Deodorant Coconut and Vanilla

Smells so good, too bad my whole box smells coconut and vanilla. Love the scent as I said because it is my two favs combined and I am curious to try out, again I did not have enough left to give it a go but a new one is coming so I will keep you posted.

birchboxjuly2017-02.jpg

Rituals Hammam Delight Foaming Shower Gel

Loooooove Rituals Shower gel stuff, I really enjoyed the last one I have got so I will probably keep it for future holidays but thanks for the thoughts Birchbox. Again I love it but is there any other brand out there ???

Nanette Lepore Eau de Parfum

Hate those tiny samples, is that a joke ? At least upgrade your game and ask the brand to produce a bigger one or give 2 of those. The scent is delightful thought, very fresh and perfect for summer.

Overall happy, I wish I was more surprised though because I feel that I know all the brands, well actually apart from the Deodorant I do. But it is a good box, next month we are getting a spectrum brush, can’t wait !!!!

allie

One thought on “Birchbox July 2017

Leave a Reply

