Bla bla bla · Make Up and Beauty

Current Favs

Capture d_écran 2017-08-14 à 00.20.37

I know I know, it has been a while and I apologize but I am still adjusting to my busy schedule at work, all the things I have to talk about and my new project which is still TOP Secret guys. I find it really hard to conceal everything, be efficient and give you material that I am proud of so I prefer stay quiet than just throwing stuff out there randomly.

So favorites didn’t happen last month so I thought I would give you my current favs and some hints on reviews and articles that are coming because there is plenty to talk about. Just be patient with me guys, August is going to be on and off.

Let’s start with Skin Care, I had some trouble lately with my skin in terms of redness and sometimes foundation are clogging my pores and making things worse but this product from Bioderma is a life saver. It is and anti-redness bb cream so there is a hint of color, coverage but still natural and of course it is a skin care so it let my skin breathe and also does the job that I want to. I am very impress with the formula because it looks like nothing but it actually works, I will of course talk about it in a full blog post. I like to pair it with the Bioderma Micellar water which is by all means the best of the best for my skin and of course for both the BB cream and Micellar Water I use the sensitive range.

Now in terms of make up you know that the hunt is still on for the perfect concealer right ? I have a few favorites of mine, pricy and cheap but this Matchmaster Concealer is a staple product in M.A.C range but I have never ever looked at it for some dark reasons. I will explain the funny story on how I got it and why in a review but this product is exactly what my dark circles are in need. It is thick but not heavy and it cover like a dream! Best of the best feature is that it does not crease, once set it is on for a very long day and I love that because I don’t have to do any touch up.

For my eyes I wanted to try for ages the Urban Decay Moondust, those are the liquid version of their mono eyeshadow range and oh sweet baby Jesus, best thing ever! I mean, it is not that pricy and you can wear it quickly on it’s own or pair it with another powder eyeshadow underneath, a little bit goes a long way and that color Solstice is again not new but with this formula it is even better, can’t get enough of it guys.

For my cheeks well I had the chance to do a little shopping haul in the NYX shop in Westfield Stratford here in London and Geez, is there anything better than a whole NYX shop? I had to make it quick but I grabbed a few things and this Ombré Blush in the color Mauve is so pretty, intense but settle at the same time blush I ever used. Once again and again I will do a blogpost about that haul so you will see swatches and my whole opinion but I am wearing it everyday so yes yes yes it is a current fav!

Randoms? I had to, I am deeply in love with my Star Espadrilles from Primark that I got for £3 and let me tell you guys that those are comfortable, cute and it may be look like nothing but it does finish a look in the best way. I am also deeply in love my Mickey (why Mickey??) stars tote bag from Accessories, it was a kind of love at first sight story between me and that bag. I mean, it is not summery at all but so is the weather here so I better embrace autumn right now!

Last but not least chocolate ? You know me and my obsession (a round 2 of my weird obsessions is also coming up your way) for coconut well this chocolate is very underrated. It is the Ritter Sport Coconut, I get it from Waitrose but any corner shop should sell it, it is creamy with real coconut shred inside. I just love it with my coffee deeply, like very deeply…I think I am cheating on my husband with that chocolate!

That is it, again be patient with me, I am working on different things and if you are following me you know that I love a good change once in a while so stay tuned an follow me on Instagram for small reviews, planner time and cute cat pictures!

allie

Leave a Reply

